We are

Germany's leading platform for therapy with medical cannabis

Personalized medicine tailored to your needs: we use the modern possibilities of telemedicine to make your life easier.

Future of medicine

image

As Algea Care, we pursue the vision of optimizing your everyday life through an innovative form of healthcare. With the help of telemedicine and treatments via video consultations with our collaborating doctors, we not only reduce your effort, but also that of the doctors - who in turn can invest the time gained in your personalized therapy. Our specialized collaborating doctors can treat you in the course while you are at home (as far as remote treatment is medically justifiable according to recognized professional standards*). Your medication can be sent to you from a mail-order pharmacy of your choice after being prescribed by a doctor, or you can pick it up at a local pharmacy. Your right to free choice of pharmacy remains of course.

The principle of our actions

Our values

Simple

Health must not fail due to a lack of time. That is why we have digitized our processes so much that in certain cases your consultation with our collaborating doctors could simply take place in your living room - via video (if remote treatment is medically justifiable according to general professional standards*). And our collaborating doctors have more time for your individual treatment.

Personalized

We see the future of medicine in its personalization. Our cooperation doctors look at people, their needs and their complaints individually and respond with treatment tailored to them. This is the only way we can improve and maintain their health.

Competent

Experience has shown that many non-medical questions arise during the treatment of chronic diseases with cannabinoids. Our team therefore also looks after patients outside of consultation hours and provides competent and friendly help.

Innovative

In order to develop personalized treatment options, our doctors need time. With our modern digital processes, we relieve them of as much organizational work as possible - so they can invest more time in you.

Naturally

Medical cannabis is a natural medicine with often minor side effects. After all, the treatment of one of your ailments should not lead to a new different therapy. That's why we only use natural and high quality treatments.

Unser Team

This is our team,
a bunch of happy people
working hard to make you better.

  • Dr. Julian WIchmann CEO & Founder Algea Care
    Dr. Julian Wichmann, M.D.

    CEO & Founder

    Board-certified radiologist and digital health expert. Combining an eye for detail with the vision to reinvent cannabis treatment through constant technical innovation.

  • Paul Thies Chief Opertions Officer Algea Care
    Paul Thies

    Chief Operating Officer

    Holistic leader and expert in organizational development and expansion of companies as well as strategic management. Extensive expertise in the digital transformation of marketing and sales as well as the development of employees and organizations.

  • Dr. Lisa Schmidberg Vice President Medical Algea Care
    Dr. Lisa Schmidberg, M.D.

    Vice President, Medical

    Medical doctor specialized in cannabis-based treatment. Reinventing workflows for doctors to define therapy guidelines and focus attention back on patients instead of paperwork.

  • Dr. Anja Richter Director Research Algea Care
    Dr. rer. nat. Anja Richter

    Director, Research

    Neuroscientist and expert for clinical studies with medical cannabis. With her international research expertise, she is building the evidence base for treatment with medical cannabis.

  • Parasto Mahourvand Director Retail PracticesAlgea Care
    Parasto Mahourvand, B.A.

    Director, Retail Practices

    Many years of experience in company management and founding. Adds international management skills to the rapidly growing corporate culture and creates a comfortable environment for patients and doctors during initial consultations.

  • Julia Meroth Director HR Operations Algea Care
    Julia Meroth

    Director, HR Operations

    Defining the company culture of Algea Care. Using her people skills to bring the best new employees into the team. Using her real estate expertise to drive the company expansion.

  • Portraitaufnahme von Doktor Lars Atorf, Director PR & Communications Algea Care
    Dr. phil. Lars Atorf

    Director, PR & Communications

    Communications expert with many years of international management experience in the healthcare and FMCG environment. Passionate networker and team player who strategically develops public & media relations and employee engagement.

Our partners

We work with a variety of companies to get you the best possible treatment with medical cannabis.
image

STORZ & BICKEL

Storz & Bickel is a true pioneer: As the world's first and only manufacturer of cannabinoid vaporizers, it has been developing innovative products for use in cannabinoid therapy for almost 20 years. In 1996, Markus Storz developed the first prototype of the VOLCANO vaporizer, which is now known worldwide. MIGHTY MEDIC and VOLCANO MEDIC 2 are certified medical devices for the inhalation of cannabinoids.

With the help of the vaporizers, the active substances are absorbed into the human body through the lungs. The aim is to achieve a fast effect while avoiding harmful substances from combustion. Studies have shown that at least one third of the cannabinoids present in the device enter our bloodstream and take effect quickly.

image

Breezy

Breezy is your online store for therapy accessories for the treatment with medical cannabis. In addition to vaporizers specifically designed for medical treatment, Breezy also offers a variety of complementary products to support your therapy.

In addition to selling therapy accessories, Breezy also offers individual purchase consultations to its customers.

* Remote treatment is not possible in every case, but only under the conditions that in compliance with recognized professional standards within the meaning of § 630a BGB (according to the current state of scientific knowledge, medical experience, which is necessary to achieve the medical treatment goal and has proven itself in testing) depending on the clinical picture, no personal contact between doctor and patient is required.

Wir sind

Deutschlands führende Plattform für die Therapie mit medizinischem Cannabis

Auf deine Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene, personalisierte Medizin: Wir nutzen die modernen Möglichkeiten der Telemedizin, um dein Leben zu erleichtern.

Zukunft der Medizin

image
Als Algea Care verfolgen wir die Vision, deinen Alltag durch eine innovative Form der Gesundheitsversorgung zu optimieren. Mit Hilfe der Telemedizin und Arztbehandlungen per Videosprechstunde durch unsere kooperierenden Ärzte reduzieren wir nicht nur deinen Aufwand, sondern ebenso den unserer Kooperationsärzte – die wiederum die gewonnene Zeit in deine personalisierte Therapie investieren können. Unsere spezialisierten Kooperationsärzte können dich so im Verlauf behandeln, während du zu Hause bist (soweit eine Fernbehandlung nach anerkannten fachlichen Standards ärztlich vertretbar ist*). Deine Medikamente können dir – sofern medizinisch notwendig – nach Verschreibung durch einen Arzt von einer Versandapotheke deiner Wahl zugeschickt werden oder Du kannst sie in einer Vor-Ort-Apotheke abholen. Dein Recht auf freie Apothekenwahl bleibt natürlich bestehen.

Der Grundsatz unseres Handelns

Unsere Werte

Einfach

Gesundheit darf nicht an fehlender Zeit scheitern. Darum haben wir unsere Prozesse so sehr digitalisiert, dass deine Sprechstunden mit unseren Kooperationsärzten in bestimmten Fällen im Verlauf einfach in deinem Wohnzimmer stattfinden könnten – per Video (soweit eine Fernbehandlung nach allgemeinen fachlichen Standards ärztlich vertretbar ist * ). Und unsere Kooperationsärzte haben mehr Zeit für deine individuelle Behandlung.

Personalisiert

Wir sehen die Zukunft der Medizin in ihrer Personalisierung. Unsere Kooperations-Ärzte betrachten Menschen, ihre Bedürfnisse und ihre Beschwerden individuell und reagieren mit einer auf sie zugeschnittenen Behandlung. Nur so können wir deren Gesundheit verbessern und erhalten.

Kompetent

Bei der Behandlung chronischer Erkrankungen mittels Cannabinoiden treten erfahrungsgemäß sehr viele nicht-medizinische Begleitfragen auf. Unser Team betreut deswegen Patienten auch außerhalb der Sprechstunden und hilft kompetent und freundlich.

Innovativ

Um personalisierte Behandlungsmöglichkeiten entwickeln zu können, brauchen unsere Ärzte Zeit. Mit unseren modernen digitalen Prozessen nehmen wir ihnen möglichst jeden organisatorischen Aufwand ab - damit sie mehr Zeit in dich investieren können.

Natürlich

Medizinisches Cannabis ist eine natürliche Arznei mit oft geringen Nebenwirkungen. Die Behandlung einer deiner Beschwerden soll schließlich nicht zu einer neuen anderen Therapie führen. Darum setzen wir nur auf natürliche und qualitativ hochwertige Behandlungsmethoden.

Unser Team

Das ist unser Team, ein Haufen glücklicher
Menschen, die hart daran arbeiten, damit es
dir besser gehen kann.
  • Dr. Julian WIchmann CEO & Founder Algea Care
    Dr. med. Julian Wichmann

    CEO & Founder

    Zertifizierter Facharzt für Radiologie und Experte für digitale Gesundheit. Verbindet die Liebe zum Detail mit der Vision, die Behandlung mit medizinischem Cannabis durch ständige technische Innovation komplett neu zu erfinden.

  • Paul Thies Chief Opertions Officer Algea Care
    Paul Thies

    Chief Operating Officer

    Ganzheitliche Führungspersönlichkeit & Experte für den organisatorischen Auf- und Ausbau von Unternehmen sowie dem strategischen Management. Umfangreiche Expertise in der digitalen Transformation von Marketing & Vertrieb sowie der Entwicklung von Mitarbeitern & Organisationen.

  • Dr. Lisa Schmidberg Vice President Medical Algea Care
    Dr. med. Lisa Schmidberg

    Vice President, Medical

    Expertin für auf Cannabis basierenden Behandlungen. Gestaltet die Arbeitsabläufe für Ärzte neu, um Therapierichtlinien zu definieren und die Aufmerksamkeit wieder auf die Patienten anstatt auf bürokratische Prozesse zu lenken.

  • Dr. Anja Richter Director Research Algea Care
    Dr. rer. nat. Anja Richter

    Director, Research

    Promovierte Neurowissenschaftlerin und Expertin für klinische Studien mit medizinischem Cannabis. Mit ihrer internationalen Forschungsexpertise baut sie die Evidenzlage zur Behandlung mit medizinischem Cannabis weiter aus.

  • Parasto Mahourvand Director Retail PracticesAlgea Care
    Parasto Mahourvand, B.A.

    Director, Retail Practices

    Langjährige Erfahrung in Unternehmensführung und -gründung. Bringt internationale Managementkenntnisse in die schnell wachsende Unternehmenskultur ein und nutzt diese zur Erschaffung einer entspannten Umgebung für Patienten und Ärzte bei Erstgesprächen.

  • Julia Meroth Director HR Operations Algea Care
    Julia Meroth

    Director, HR Operations

    Verantwortet die Firmenkultur von Algea Care. Nutzt ihre Menschenkenntnis, um die besten Bewerber zu rekrutieren. Durch ihre Expertise im Immobilienbereich treibt sie die Expansion der Firma voran.

  • Portraitaufnahme von Doktor Lars Atorf, Director PR & Communications Algea Care
    Dr. phil. Lars Atorf

    Director, PR & Communications

    Kommunikations-Experte mit langjähriger internationaler Führungserfahrung im Healthcare- und FMCG-Umfeld. Leidenschaftlicher Netzwerker und Teamplayer, der Public & Media Relations sowie Employee Engagement strategisch entwickelt.

Unsere Partner

Wir arbeiten mit unterschiedlichen Unternehmen zusammen, um dir die bestmögliche Behandlung mit medizinischem Cannabis zu ermöglichen.
image

STORZ & BICKEL

Storz & Bickel ist ein wahrer Pionier: Als weltweit erster und einziger Hersteller von Cannabinoid-Verdampfern entwickelt er seit fast 20 Jahren innovative Produkte zur Anwendung in der Cannabinoid-Therapie. Im Jahr 1996 entwickelte Markus Storz den ersten Prototypen des heute weltweit bekannten VOLCANO-Verdampfers. MIGHTY MEDIC und VOLCANO MEDIC 2 sind zertifizierte Medizinprodukte zur Inhalation von Cannabinoiden.

Mit Hilfe der Verdampfer werden die Wirkstoffe über die Lunge in den menschlichen Körper aufgenommen. Ziel ist eine schnelle Wirkung bei gleichzeitigem Vermeiden von Verbrennungsschadstoffen. Studien haben ergeben, dass mindestens ein Drittel der im Gerät vorhandenen Cannabinoide in unseren Blutkreislauf eintreten und zügig ihre Wirkung entfalten.

image

Breezy

Breezy ist dein online Shop für Therapiezubehör für die Behandlung mit medizinischem Cannabis. Neben speziell für die medizinische Behandlung entwickelten Vaporizern findest du bei Breezy auch eine Vielzahl von ergänzenden Produkten, die dich bei deiner Therapie unterstützen.

Zusätzlich zum Verkauf von Therapiezubehör bietet Breezy seinen Kunden auf Wunsch auch eine individuelle Kaufberatung an.

* Eine Fernbehandlung ist nicht in jedem Fall möglich, sondern nur unter den Voraussetzungen, dass bei Einhaltung anerkannter fachlicher Standards im Sinne des § 630a BGB (nach dem jeweiligen Stand der naturwissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse, der ärztlichen Erfahrung, der zu Erreichung des ärztlichen Behandlungsziels erforderlich ist und sich in der Erprobung bewährt hat) je nach Krankheitsbild kein persönlicher Kontakt zwischen Arzt und Patient erforderlich ist.